2020 OTC Sportspersons of the Year

Every year we ask the members to nominate colleagues whom they feel warrant our 'sportsperson of the year' for both tennis and pickleball.  We recognize them  for their sportsmanship, commitment to the game and for just being folks we enjoy playing with.  This year we honour:

Sue Black and Ed Nera our Tennis Sportspersons of the Year

Claude Leblanc our Pickleball Sportsperson of the Year 

2021 Club Championships

Congratulations to our 2021 club champions.  Thanks to our organizers and to all who participated.

Your 2021 Pickleball Champions:

  • Mens Competitive Doubles:  Jean Quesnel & Keith Lane

  • Mens Social Doubles: Charles Richardson & Rick Sheppard

  • Womens Cometitive Doubles: Catherine Cote & Hiba Komati

  • Womens Social Doubles:  Karen Liscombe & Susan Curry

  • Mixed Doubles Competitive: Hiba Komati and Jean Quesnel

  • Mixed Doubles Social:  Rim Nasser-Eddine (junior) & Chris Cheverie

  • Singles: Ryan Nasser-Eddine (junior)

And, your 2020 Tennis Champions:

  • Mens Singles Competitive: Thomas Carriere

  • Womens Singles Competitive: Christine Houde

  • Womens Singles Social: Arlene McIntosh

  • Mens Doubles: Logan Davis and Mike Snow

  • Mixed Doubles: Ed Nera and Monica Chodnicki

  • Last minute singles tournament: Jameel Walji